Oh, hello.

Well, I certainly haven’t written a public entry in a long time. I don’t know why. I guess I’ve been in some kind of weird funk that has made putting forth the effort to document my thoughts and experiences sound like a pretty bad idea. Plus my mind has been a bit of a mess… lots to think about, and not enough time to think about all of it. This one will probably be a bit choppy since I’m still not really in a writing mood.

So yeah, I guess some stuff has happened.

I broke up with Tom in mid-Novemberish. It was something I knew I wanted/needed to do for quite a while, and am pretty happy to have finally done it and glad to not be with him. It was a pretty stressful situation, and I’d always known on some level that I wouldn’t be with him very long. I’ve been staying with my mom and that has added to my commute time, but it’s definitely a better situation overall. I have two of the four cats with me- the mom (Jan) and one of her babies that was born with the birth defect (Marcy). Tom has the other two, which is totally cool since I didn’t connect well with them anyway.

I’m still working at the parks, and am working at the co-op again too. It has been working out pretty well so far, and it’s been good to see some of my old friends there.

I think that’s it for now. I’ll try to get back into the habit of writing again, and will hopefully come up with something clever and more substantial sometime soon.

Log in to write a note
CG
December 30, 2009

Well, good luck straightening things out. Sounds like you’re doing ok. 🙂

December 31, 2009

Hope to see some more of you here *hugs*

January 1, 2010

Aww. I’m sorry it didn’t work out. Happy New Year…may it be happier than how the last one ended.