Anxiety is not the life I want

I feel like the world is crashing, and I feel like I’m screaming on the top of my lungs and no one is listening. Is this anxiety? I am not sure. I’ve had so many anxiety attacks over the last few weeks. It’s starting to feel overwhelming.  You would think at my age I would have my life together but I don’t. I’m stressed, overwhelmed, and feel hopeless in this hot mess that I am in. If that makes sense. I guess this marriage is stressing me out, and life in general. My mom and I don’t have a relationship that is good. She is constantly comparing me to my Intelligent sister. She used to put me through the ringer growing up, putting me down. Blaming me for things and telling me I’m worthless to her. Was this supposed to make me stronger or weaker? I don’t know. I’m just tired, and tired of having anxiety and feeling like I am alone in the world. Who honestly knows.  My thoughts are so unorganized right now, I can’t even focus. But two wonderful kids that I love taking care of.

the night time when it’s quiet is the worst

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2021

I too have panic attacks & an immense amount of anxiety. I’m going to add you as my friend. 🙂

October 29, 2021

@fromme2you thank you, accepted. Thanks for the kindness, and hope we become good friends that can help each other. I also have kids, I have two.

October 30, 2021

I’m sorry that you’re feeling all of this.

December 28, 2021

Yes, that is definitely anxiety.  I have recently started seeing a therapist and started a new medication because my anxiety has gotten so bad.  There have been days that I am literally pacing the floor because of it.  I hate it so much…I’m constantly in fear of it coming back.

I feel alone with it too so being here and reading that others feel exactly the same way helps me.  I want to add you as a friend but not sure how to do that.