I don’t even know where to begin.

I had one of these a long time ago. I’m actually still friends with two people who I met through here.

life has changed since I was last on open diary. I had two kids, I got married, and I work full time. But my life has kind of shattered from there. Depression and anxiety has hit me full time. I can’t explain it but I was told if I write down my feelings I may feel better.

 

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2021

Welcome back to OD. I hope that writing here helps.

October 29, 2021

I used to write often on the old OD and just returned. I think it has been helping to process things on “paper”. Perhaps start with talking about what is going on? It can feel overwhelming to see it all on paper – but I know with the anxiety I deal with, I try to avoid all the things that stress me out and focus on other things, but all day long I have physical symptoms of anxiety & my brain is barely functioning.

I see from another entry you trust in God? I found it helpful after listing the things that are making me feel worried/ stressed, which is remembering that you are not alone in all this mess. God is with you and he promises to help you.

October 29, 2021

@fromme2you I used to be able to hide my feelings and bottle them inside. But I’ve been holding in so long it is exploding out right now. I have to trust in God to guide me. I haven’t gone to church in a while because I work sundays but I went yesterday with my boss because she asked me to go with her. I want and need to reconnect with God. I need guidance.

October 30, 2021

@girlwithbrokensmile I’d say that’s a great start! What about some daily Bible reading? I need to get back to that!