I’m Sorry…

Dear Me,

I am sorry, I am so sorry for what you have become. You are this broken person with so many issues, and I wasn’t there to stop it. I am sorry that I hated you every time I looked into the mirror, I am sorry that I cared so much about how you looked, talked and presented yourself. I am sorry that I let the demons in and got you in a very dark place. I left you in the corner and left you alone. I wasn’t there when you needed me most. I shut out all family and friends, so you were lonely and couldn’t talk about your feelings. I am sorry that I let you go and allowed you to binge eat, not showered, didn’t dressed up. Let you wear over sized hoodies, because now we cry when we look at the scale, we cry when we ate that piece of cake. Now we are overweight, ugly and no motivation to fix ourselves. We have been on this dark path for a very long time. I had no intentions to do this to us, I just wanted peace… Peace comes in different forms, doesn’t it? I will do better on our mental health, on our self image. I will make us whole again. I will try everything to get us on the path of light. I am just so sorry…

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2022

As long as you’re fixing yourself for you and not nobody else then you’ll be fine there’s no rush just take your time and do it at your own pace.