Because of Me

Here she comes again
She’s feeling like she’s already won
I believe it’s gonna end again, all for naught
My philosophy is things are just as wrong as they seem
I believe it’s gonna end this way, atrocity
Do you believe in love
Like I believe in pain
Nobody died for you, somebody pray for me

When you see me cut me down
And I will force it underground
There’s no one left to hurt but me
And it’s because of me, right?!?

There he walks away
He’s feeling like he’s having them on
I believe he’s gonna bend again
And all for no
My philosophy is things are just as wrong as they seem
I’ve gotta get you off of my mind, in oddity
Do you believe in love
Like I believe in pain
Nobody died for you
Somebody pray for me

When you see me cut me down
And I will force it underground
There’s no one left to hurt but me
And it’s because of me…..right?

I want to see you suffer!
Suffer!

When you see me cut me down
And I will force it underground
There’s no one left to hurt but me
And it’s because of me, right?!?
When you see me cut me down
And when you see me cut me down
And when you see me cut me down
And it’s because of me, suffer!

=========================================================

Seether – Because of Me

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2007

ryn: I don’t think it’s petty at all if it affects my feelings more than once. But I do think you’re right about things happen…but wouldn’t you feel bad if your g/f did that to you? I’ll be thinking about what you said when he gives me a call today. We’ll see how it goes. Thanks a lot for your advice, it’s pretty wise and it’s good to know what guys think, thanks 🙂

March 2, 2007

also, i’m sorry for the feelings in that poem. You obviously have some strong feelings for that girl…please don’t hate women 😐 the poem was well put together and painted a good picture.