Blog #73

I was right by the way. I just glanced over my entries and I noticed I never finished off my day. Ever. So I’m just saying, basically every time I say I’m feeling better and the day is going to go well…it does. Especially yesterday, actually. And this last saturday. Last saturday I was beaming because my lab instructor gave me a pretty insanely good comment. Probably a comment too good for me because I swell sometimes. As I was going through drills, this time on the computer, and I was flying through it, he said “Yeah, yeah, I know you know it, you can just go sit back down if you want. If I had 30 more students like you each month it’d make my job a helluva lot easier.” I was swelled. I AM swelled. 😛 And yesterday was just good. I made a microphone. Think about that. I MADE a microphone. A stereo microphone at that (which are far more rare than you might think since they involve two capsules in a very specific array and a combining circuit). Well actually i’m a liar. I didn’t make a shell. So it doesn’t have a shell attaching it. But I MADE A MICROPHONE CIRCUIT WITH LIL MICS THAT WORKS WITHOUT A SHELL! *flex*

Anywho, this morning is a good morning. It’s another one of those strange mornings I’m not really feeling much of anything besides midly tired because I’ve just woke up. No lab today so I get to come home and be lazy instead of bust my buns, yey. I kinda do want a day like that right now. I’m not entirely sure why, but I do.

I also need to do laundry.

I’ve also been looking into getting an audio-electronics kit to build a compressor or something and then give it away or possibly sell it. The good ones are pretty expensive but apparently they’re pretty high quality. But I really really like the soldering and I like looking at schematics and dinking with things….actually I like it so much and am so interested in electronics I think I’ve found what i wanted for college. I knew from previous experience that a lot of the reason why I failed in college last time is because I failed to engage myself enough of the time. So this time I feel I should probably take a double-major because that will keep me about as busy as I am right now with school and thus, keep me engaged, as well as have enough differences in my classes to keep everything interesting too. So I feel that I possibly have found my double-major…electronics engineering. Electronics Engineering and Pre-Medical. What a combination. 😛

Argh, if I let myself keep babbling, I’m going to keep on going til I have no time for a shower. I gotta do a quickie right now as it is if I am to buy my paper. We all know I must buy my paper today too. I need new reading material and TWSJ makes me happy. I’m more interested in business than I ought to be, considering I have absolutely no stakes in it. Well, outside of the general direction and health of the economy, but that’s nothing special. Everyone has that. But I can’t help it that the Wall Street Journal has better articles that are more interesting and engaging. >_< *shakefist*

Edit: Im done with my shower now and I have time. It was utterly unimpressive and unfufilling. Why? Because I’ve been feeling cold. I was mildly (but comfortably) cold before I got in the shower. Then it felt like the shower froze me despite the fact that i don’t turn the knob for shower temperature ever. See, it has two dials, one for turning it on and off and for spray pressure and the other for heat. I never touch the heat one. Today it felt mildly chill. And we all know mildly chill showers suck. Cold are good because they wake you up and get you moving because they’re that cold. This shower wasn’t one of them. This was a pseudo-cold, a diet coke of cold. Thus it was an uncomfortable shower with no waking-up properties. And then I’m freezing on my way out of the shower. I think, man, this house must have had the AC recently turned off. So I get up and look. And it’s 75. I stop. I give myself the “I know I may not be actually looking at you, but I’m glaring at you” thought directed very keenly at my body. My body is not allowed to play games like this with me! *shakefist* Anywho, I need to get boots on and get out the door; I WANT MY PAPER! ;d

Log in to write a note