Just Another Day

Theres life underground

I feel it all around
I feel it in my bones
My life is on the line
When Im away from home
When I step out the door
The jungle is alive
I do not trust my ears
I dont believe my eyes
I will not fall in love
I cannot risk the bet
Cause hearts are fragile toys
So easy to forget

Its just another day
Theres murder in the air
It drags me when I walk
I smell it everywhere
Its just another day
Where people cling to light
To drive away the fear
That comes with every night

Its just another . . . .
. . . its just another day
Its just another . . . .
. . . its just another day . . .

Its just another day
When people wake from dreams
With voices in their ears
That will not go away

I had a dream last night
The world was set on fire
And everywhere I ran
There wasnt any water
The temperature increased
The sky was crimson red
The clouds turned into smoke
And everyone was dead
But theres a smile on my face for everyone
Theres a golden coin that reflects the sun
Theres a lonely place thats always cold
Theres a place in the stars for when you get old

Theres razors in my bed
That come out late at night
They always disappear
Before the morning light
Im dreaming again
Of life underground
It doesnt ever move
It doesnt make a sound
And just when I think
That things are in their place
The heavens are secure
The whole thing explodes in my face

Its just another day
Theres murder in the air
It drags me when I walk
I smell it everywhere
Its just another day
Where people cling to light
To drive away the fear
That comes with every night

Its just another . . . .
. . . its just another day
Its just another . . . .
. . . its just another day . . .

================================================================

Oingo Boingo – Just Another Day

Eerily similar to my lifestyle. Perhaps my old lifestyle, it doesn’t pertain so well anymore. But still eerie.

Log in to write a note