Revelations

The darkness is a blanket of night
Obscuring the right path from view
With eyes closed I start walking
And, for once, listen to my soul
Blind and alone the world seems simpler
I should have been listening, but now
I understand mesirat nefesh;
That there is a refuge from the pain
Hidden like a whisper in the wind
And patterns in puddles in the rain

So keep on moving, keep moving
Your heart will lead you to better days
If you stop, you’ll never see

The silence hangs like a thick curtain
Much is spoken but little heard
Is this all that’s left for me?
If it is, do I even matter?
If you stop moving then this is it:
No love, no life, no happiness.
So take heart, there’s still a chance
The impetus for moving is plain;
For Love Eternal and for the Dreams
Hidden in the patterns in the rain

So keep on moving, keep moving
Your soul will lead you to better days
If you stop, you’ll never see

========================================================

Still not very good. I need to work on things. Hrm.

Log in to write a note