My ring

I didnt wear my ring to work today.

 

Not because i want to display anything, but because you never knew it was getting scratched up pretty bad with my promotion.

Was getting severly dirty also.

In fact you never knew i cleaned it once and put it in the wrong thing and it tarnished.

So when i take it off its to preserve it. I dont want anything to happen to it because now it can never be replaced by you again.

Ever.

In 27 years you had to buy me 4 wedding rings due to mishaps.

I always swore if you died before me i would take both of our original wedding bands and bury them with you. And i did. They are in your top left pocket, over your heart.

Forever.

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2018

I’m so sad for you my friend, the loss is profound. May peace be with you xx. C.

March 17, 2018

@paprika_1 it sure is