this is my monday

finally read how to appropriately pop the keys off the keyboard. 

found masses and masses of dog hair and crust crumbs.

of course!!! Why wouldn’t I

the R key definantly looked different from the others.

ok, so the r key is broken?? and does that affect that whole row of keys? the 4 r f and v don’t work all the time. just sometimes

zach kept telling me about a ubs keyboard.

i seem to remember seeing them

i think i accidently bought one once for the shelter instead of the purple plug kind and had to take it back.

got on line, googled around

yup walmart has them for $8. 

so i ran and got one and we are back in business.

i still have the pleasures of my lap top key board

but can use the usb keyboard for passwords and typing long thing-like journal entries.

and will have the usb one on hand as my laptop fails

I DID Buy A kid proof laptop. It is supposed to be spill proof, but i am sure that has his limits

what happened was

the boyfriend knew my kids were chronic "accidental" water spillers. Taylor is the worst–will sling a glass and be "oh my gosh i didn’t know it had water in it"

yeah taylor you can’t feel a cup being over half full of water, tell me a new one

so i have told taylor all this time karma sucks.

well she has found her karma in a boyfriend that behaves the same way

SO the big plan was, zach was to come downstairs, yank the lap top out of my lap and the boyfriend was to dump a glass of water on me.

ths was after we ran out of water balloons and i was the only one to not get soaked

so i got rushed, zach backed up at the last second for some reason and the boyfriend instinctivly dumped the water not seeing that zach didn’t yank the lap top.

i REALLY REALLY didn’t think the lapt op got that wet, it really just didn’t seem to to me.

i immediately flipped it over, i don’t even see how water ran down in it. we got a towel dried off the keys

and took taylor to work and i went to bed.

woke up the next morning and the keys didn’t work

boyfriend was devastated.

he was so embarrassed he was ready to rush out and buy me a new laptop.

he was just beet red and almost in tears.

i told him not to worry and it was probably like a phone and give it a few days

blah—it just kept getting worse.

found someone who would look at it, but then i was like-why bother-if it’s shorted out i can’t fix it.

so.

there ya go

got a usb keyboard and life is perfect as we know it

Log in to write a note

I found you. Really glad you are here.