a simplified christmas

Christmas Day was hectic. My mom wouldn’t let us help her finish the stockings but since she was so tired she went to bed without finishing them thinking she would get them done in the morning. Well, I come downstairs and everyone is in the living room waiting for her and guests were going to be at our house within an hour for brunch! I went down to the basebment  where she was working on the stockings nad told her that id help her with my dads, alis and jonahs and that way i wouldnt see mine. She agreed and we got everything upstairs with a half hour to empty them and open presents. So we had a hurried christmas lol. After presents we rushed into the kitchen and prepared brunch!

This years presents for my friends were simple. I didn’t have enough money to buy everyone something so I made cookies! Snickerdoodles and gingerbread men! I wrapped them up and put them in really cute santa and snowmen figurine boxes! They looked great and so far everyone loves them!

Liz’s family came as usual to our brunch which was nice ^_^ it’s nice to have that tradition with them coming each year! I am lucky that I’ve gotten to see Liz so often since she got married! I wish Andy would start to loosen up a bit though. He’s so quiet! I cant help but wonder what he’s like with Liz alone. hmm.

Any who, I got a 300 dollar shopping gift card, a beautiful garnet ring with white gold that my parents picked up from their trip to Arizona ( love it! ) a gorgeous neclace that Ali made me herself! a sephora gift card from jonah and a bracelet that he made! I couldn’t believe jonah made a bracelet! I will have to figure out what I can wear these pieces of jewelry with! So yes, I am very happy with my christmas gifts this year ^_^

I can’t believe my birthday is just around the corner! :-O

I hope everyones holiday was loverly!

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2009

awww sounds like a lovely Christmas 🙂

December 30, 2009

Sounds nice! That ring sounds so pretty too! And i like simple gifts, and home made ones. Got to love the love that went into them

January 6, 2010

Sounds like you had a pretty fun Christmas! Hope you had a good New Year’s, too!