Another level of self love

I hold myself to very high standards and when I make a mistake or slip up I am extremely hard on myself. I start to think negatively. “Ugh. Why did you do that? You should know better. Now people are going to think you’re not good at your job. How could you be so stupid?!” What I am learning though is that guilt tripping myself is counter productive and not beneficial. It also has made me aware that I need to practice a whole new level of self love. I would never speak to someone else like that so why do I do I speak that way to myself?? It’s been very eye opening and I am going to truly start working on being a lot more kind and forgiving towards me. ❤️

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2022

This is definitely relatable.. I am far too hard on myself too, I suppose! I’m not sure if it’s human nature, or if it’s case-specific. I think it’s great that you realize this; some people never do. Self-awareness is paramount.

July 23, 2022

@ashestoashes Thank you!