christmas!

christmas morning my sister ran into my room and jumped on my bed "good morning! good morning! time to get up time to get up!"

My goodness I was soooo tired! When I finally made it downstairs everyone was waiting for me to pass out stockings. They were each filled to the brim, one for me, one for kimo, one for rachel, one for ali, one for jonah, one for dad, one for evelynne, one for grandpa, and one for david! once everyone had theirs my dad brought out the huge one we made for my mom! she was so surprised! haha. during the weeks before we had gathered things for her to put into it.

I had got her some earings (because she’s always losing them but she loves them very much), mascara (since she is always asking to borrow mine), and makeup brushes (since she started doing her makeup again).

Before everyone started taking things out of their stockings my dad handed me a box which of course had my brand new camcorder! YAY! i knew he had got me one and so i had asked him if he would let me have it first so that i could set it up right away and record christmas morning! there are so many spool christmases recorded of us when we were little kids, so i really wanted to finally record one of us when we are older.

so stockings were emptied and presents were unwrapped and paper, ribbons, and boxes were EVERYWHERE! after all was opened and everyone had oohed and ahhed it was time to clean up, get primped, and prepare brunch for our guests! Every year our family has an afternoon christmas brunch and we make sure to tell everyone about it! Some years the people we invite don’t make it, but others we didn’t even think of randomly happen to stop by! We never know who is going to be there, but we know for certain that every year the Alvarez family comes! Usually its Steph, Peter, Liz, and her mom and then one year Peter brought his girlfriend and Steph brought her boyfriend. This year, however, Peter couldnt make it and Stephanie was spending christmas with matts family, so it was Liz, her mom Cindy AAAAANNNND Liz’s boyfriend Andy!!! It was very nice to have Andy be with us and experience the spool christmas this year :-).  He is perfect for Liz and he makes her so happy! I am so glad they found eachother :-). It seems that Liz, Jen, and Megan all found someone this year! They all found men who have good substance, a strong head on their shoulders, have deep appreciation of life, are caring and nurturing, and all in all a good person 🙂

As long as I know there are men out there like that, I don’t have to worry about how long it takes for one to come along for me.  I won’t settle for less so its worth the wait.

Any who, christmas brunch went well. After the guests all left my friend Jon came over and we helped my mom and dad bring over goodies to a family friends house. When we got home Jon and I played a card game called golf with my grandpa and evelynne! I taught that game to my family and now everyone loves it haha! Well at least my grandpa and evelynne did! 

Wow. Another christmas come and gone.

Merry christmas to all and to all a good night!

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2009

that’s good u have patience waitin for the right guy. that’s what im doin, waitin for the right girt, not settling. course it sucks when all my close female friends keep trying to get me to talk to their best friends, haha i’ll probly write an entry bout that next… 😛 Have a Nice Day!