Christmas!

Christmas went as normal! We started opening stockings and presents around 9am. I received a total of $260 from a combination of relatives and a scratch card my parents got me! Yay! That’s going straight to paying my credit card off! 🙌🏻 Also my mom got me a $50 ulta gift card. That’s perfect because my moisturizer costs $52! 🙌🏻 Boom baby! I am so lucky. Seriously. Some people get nothing for Christmas and yet, even though I didn’t ask for anything I get spoiled. I’m truly blessed and try to remind myself that every day.

Other than the money I received some awesome gifts. My aunt Beth knit me a lovely neck warmer and my sister in law got me a beautiful hand made scarf when she was in Scotland! Also my sister in law and my sister found me some gorgeous garnet and gold teardrop earrings!!! 😮😍

After gifts we had our traditional brunch. It always consists of bagels with cream cheese, salmon locks, onions and tomatoes, and deviled eggs. Then anything else we might want to add. This year it was bacon on the side. 😋 I brought my Italian sweet cream creamer to the house for my coffee since I’ve been obsessed with it.

When brunch was finished we helped clean up and got ready to head to a matinee showing of The Last Skywalker. All I’ll say is that( in my opinion ) it was better than most of the recent Star Wars movies I’ve seen.

Dinner was turkey, smoked honey’d ham, butternut squash soup, corn on the cob, a mixed vegetable medley, and corn bread muffins. Oh baby. Since I have a 4 day work trip tomorrow my mom gave me leftovers to eat in my hotel rooms. Score!

I wish I didn’t have to leave so quick, but I had to get on the road early so I said goodbye right after dinner.

 I’m just so glad that I was able to get the holidays off this year. 🙂 Okay my eyes are drooping. Goodnight.

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2019

What a sweet entry – you are a sweetie.  So appreciative of what life has given you.  You make me smile.

December 27, 2019

@wildrose_2 Thank you Kerry! 🙂 You’re do sweet! I really do find that I’ve become a much happier person by thinking about all that I have instead of what I don’t.