christmas is a comin!

I woke up this morning to see the big fat furry head of jake resting on my pillow next to me like a human lol. He was staring at me and as soon as I opened my eyes he stretched his paws out to touch my nose and meowed. Awe 🙂 I love that cat so much! I can’t believe someone just dumped him out on the streets! Their loss. He is the most loveable cuddly kitty and fits right in with the family 🙂

I kissed him on the head and emediatley peeked through my curtain to see if it had snowed any more. Nope! But everything was still white 🙂 That’s weird here because usually it rains right after it snows and everything turns to slush.

I looked at my phone and noticed it was past noon. SHIT! I had set my alarm for 10:30, but I guess after putting it on snooze 5 times the alarm stopped going off 😛

I hoped that my car would start today. Yesterday I was going to go pick up a friend and when I turned the key I heard a weird noise and then…nothing. My dad got out his battery charger and it looked like that was the problem. The batter must be old. There didn’t seem to be anything wrong with it until the temperature dropped though! *sigh* This means I will have to buy a new one and I just bought 2 new tires! Arg….

I started my day by switching some furniture from between the downstairs guest room and the upstairs guest room for my mom. My friend Mike came over to visit so he helped as well. Then I helped my mom make the ocean front for the christmas village with ivory snow! It was the last finishing touch 🙂 I’ll post pictures of it soon!

Afterwards I went upstairs to clean up the mess that had started to accumulate again in my room while my mom started putting lights on the christmas tree. Mike and I helped her put the rest of the lights on and then I took a break and played mario kart wii with my brother and Ali! I love that game so much! Then after that we got out the big box of ornaments and started to decorate the tree. I always find the ornaments with the pictures of Jonah and I in Kindergarden first. They are so cute! I can’t believe we have had them through all these years. The oldest ornaments in the box though, are these small hand made wax angels that my grandmother on my mothers side had bought. My mom said that they had those on their tree every year while she was growing up and that each one of us will get one someday.

Now the tree is finished, the village is finished, and the only thing left to do is clean up everything :P… which will happen tomorrow I suppose haha. I wasn’t going to drive anywhere today because of the ice and snow, but it had been a couple days since I had gone to the gym and my body was aching for it and I was getting all antsy. So I left, driving very very slow. I started dressing and showering at the gym because it’s too cold to be wearing my gym clothes out. Plus my workouts are longer and harder now so I get even more sweaty, and I don’t feel like driving home like that haha.

My workout felt good. I reserved the raquetball court from 6:15 to 7 in order to get some practice in for the next time I play against Jon. Plus, it’s fun and gets my blood pumpin. While I was hitting the ball I didn’t realize that I had an audience…the door behind me opened before I was about to serve and there was a cute boy standing there! He said
"oh excuse me, but I was just curious…what’s a girl doing playing raquet ball all by herself? I mean, I never see a girl in here alone!"

me "oh haha, well, theres a guy that I play with who’s pretty hard to play against and I pretty much suck at this compared to him, so I thought I would get some practice in before the next time we play."

the guy "oooh I see! Is this the guy you’re going out with?"

I blinked twice

"Oh um no haha he’s just a friend."

the guy "Ah I see! Well want me to show ya a few things that can help you out?"

me "ok yea sure thanks!"

so he showed me a few tips and tricks and left saying "Alright well, I’m sorry If I interupted you or bothered you! Have fun!"

me "Oh! No not at all! It was nice of you! See ya!"

I never learned his name, but he had a nice smile. Wonder if I’ll see him again 🙂

After raquet ball I stretched, did my crunches and pushups, and ran a mile. I decided to only do weight training twice a week and stick more to cardio for a while. I just think that I was doing too much of everything so I needed to space it out.

Alright well its 2:30am so I best be getting to bed now. Goodnight diary.

 

Log in to write a note