doi doi doi

Saturday I had an audition in Tarzana CA which is right outside of LA. It took me about an hour to get there in traffic and when I arrived, I saw that the building looked crappy and the area was really shady….Another thing? There wasn’t any parking on site. I had to park at least a couple blocks away from the building and walk. So I circled around and found myself a spot and as I was parking a big group of guys were walking by and when they saw me they stopped and were standing outside my car being  like "oooh hey girl! where are you going? you’re a cutie!"  OMG I pulled out and drove off…and as soon as I did this crazy lady down the street ran out at my car as I passed by waving her arms and yelling something. SHIT! That was it…I was not going to that audition because there was no way in hell I was getting out of my car and walking to the building alone!

So then I just went straight to my friend Anishas place because we had plans to make dinner and then later the rest of the fierce 5 were coming over for another meeting. (The fierce 5 is myself, Anisha, and 3 other actors working together and helping each other out to help get ahead and help others get ahead as well)

For dinner we made butternut squash, veggie soup, and a wonderful salad! Mmmmm yum! But man when I got home I was gassy 😛 actually I’ve been pretty gassy all week because of my veggie cleanse 😛 My body isn’t used to me consuming all this fiber so hopefully it does soon cus all this fartin is just not cool 😛

Tomorrow I’m going to reproductions and giving them my headshots to get new prints. Then I’m going to work out, submit for more acting jobs, and later on I’ll be hanging with Kellie and Katie at their place, which will be nice because I haven’t gotten to spend much time with them! 

Hmmm well not much else to say! Disneyland on Thursday for Dana’s Bday! Lookin forward to it 🙂

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2011

Yikes! sounds like a very scary place! lol squash is sooo good, now i really want some lol.

January 31, 2011

good luck! Sometimes auditions are in the worst places!