Girls night!

Today it was freaking 113 degrees outside. 120 in the valley. I guess it said on the news that this was LA record temperature weather. Funny that we are getting heat waves at the end of september? Lol. I stayed indoors with the air conditioning on. Whitney got home from class, stood in the doorway looking exhausted and said "It’s as if the devil farted and then put a dome over us"

LOL What the hell?

The things that come out of her mouth sometimes…*shakes head* lol She cracks me up haha x-D

When it started to cool down I really felt like doing something so I asked Whitney if she wanted to go for a swim in our pool,  but she didn’t feel like it, so then I got the idea of going to the beach, but I didn’t want to go alone, because of all the creepers, so I texted my classmates Dominique, Kellie, and Katie to see if they wanted to go. Kelly and Katie were down, but Dominique was getting tired. Either way I had to cancel because I realized that it was getting dark already and so by the time we would get to the beach there would be no light. So then I suggested that we go to a movie and Katie and Kellie suggested renting one and ordering food at their place!

I was like, sweet! So I rented Kick Ass because none of us had seen it yet, and they ordered pizza. It was so nice just to chill and talk and get to know them better! Both of them are so sweet and so personable! Like you know when you meet someone and they just seem to have open arms? No judgement whatsoever just kindness? That’s what these girls are like ^__^  I love them already and I am so glad to be getting to know them both!

Kick Ass was AWESOME! It was nothing like what the trailer made it look like, which was cheesy, stupid, whatever…. but it turned out to be just what the title said….KICK ASS! It was very bloody and gory and action packed. Reminded me of fight scenes in Sin City and Kill Bill. Both movies I love. Any who, I totally recommend it *two thumbs up* Although I do have to say that the acting is kind of poor, but in this kind of movie it doesn’t matter.

So yeah I spent the evening with them and when I got home Whitney had a surprise for me! She had recorded the episode of "Are You Smarter than a 5th Grader?" that she was on! I was like OMG OMG you’re on TV!" It was so cool to see her on there! lol I am so proud of her!

I thought about if I would have the guts to go on a show like that. It sure did look like fun though! Hmm…

Alrighty latas.

.
 

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2010
October 1, 2010

Was it a dry heat? Or does it not matter when it’s… 113 degrees?