Going on’s

Life seems to be at a stand still. First there was fear, then anger, then depression, and now acceptance. Almost like the stages of grief.  Now I just count the days passing by, playing video games and working on puzzles. Work is kind of the same. Nothing to do except read and play games on my phone or Nintendo DS. The airlines are still keeping us from interacting with passengers so there is no service. Catering doesn’t board anything except for water and some small snacks. Once those are handed out I have hours to just sit until the plane lands, and then we go to our hotels. Nothing is open so there’s no reason to go out.

I keep reminding myself that this is nothing compared to people who lived through wars and depressions. Even today people are living through that shit. Like in Syria. I can’t even imagine the horror. So if people are going through that, then I can sure as hell put up with being a bored homebody for a long amount of time. I am very blessed and grateful. Grateful to still have a job, a roof over my head, food in my fridge, and clean water to drink. Even to have games to play. I’m very lucky.

I tell you what though. Once everything opens back up, the first thing I’m going to do is go to b the spa and get a full body scrub.

Log in to write a note