Guess what

Guess what I’m doing tomorrow? I am making an audition video to submit for the bachelor! My friends have been telling me to be this for a long time and I finally thought “Heck why not? It would be fun! Plus Pretty good idea of who the bachelor might be and I’m totalky down to see if there’s chemistry. Either way I have nothing to lose and I like to keep all of my options open.

However, I’m not gonna give up my job over it if I end up getting picked as a finalist. If I can’t get a leave of absence then I won’t go in the show. Anyway, just like with my delta application, I have no expectations and figured I would just see. My friend Kristi is coming over in the morning to record it for me so this should be fun! 😁

 

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2018

I’ve always been intrigued by the concept of that show. We don’t (to my knowledge) have a direct conversion here in the UK. We do have a show called Take Me Out which I suppose is in some way similar though the ladies get to vote No to a guy at any point before he then chooses the ladies which have decided to stay in the game. Always struck me that I wouldn’t get very far at all but the idea of auditioning came up between my friends a few times. It always sounded like fun.

It’s a fun risk to take and at the very least, making the audition tape should be a great laugh! I hope it goes well for you

August 25, 2018

@adultsorrow Well it turned out that my friend who was going to record the video ended up being sick last minute :-/. I didn’t hold it against her obviously and I felt really bad, but yeah I was a bit disappointed because it was the only day this month that I had time to do it. I hope I can still apply in September.

August 27, 2018

@hannah_banana0012 that’s a real shame. But I’d be optimistic that these audition dates are typically really open with regard to their timings. Still sounds like such a fun idea