Hello from D.C.

Aika drove out to WA D.C. today to see me even though I’m only here for a short time. That’s true friendship. I love her so much and can’t wait to visit her in May so I can spend more quality time with her and her kids.

I love that my work takes me places where I can easily and conveniently meet up with friends! It’s one of the things I like best about my job. How it keeps me connected to everyone. It’s crazy to me too that I can literally fly somewhere just for the day. Or just to grab lunch with someone. Aaaand if I absolutely wanted to I could go to any doctor I wanted to see, eat at any restaurant im craving, get my hair cut at any salon, shop at any retail store, etc… All I have to do is hop on a plane and take an uber. 😆

Yeah. I’m not taking full advantage of my benefits. 🤔

Alrught. I’ve decided to play along with this opendiary theme of the day thing. Today’s theme is “Something people don’t know about me is..”

Something people don’t know about me is that even though I put on a strong front, I’m actually really sensitive and my feelings can get hurt very easily. Don’t get me wrong, I am strong, but I still feel. I just rarely show it, ( crying etc…) and I rarely go to others to vent about it. I’d rather deal with things on my own, but if I absolutely need someone, my go to person is my younger sister. She’s pretty much my guru.

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2018

My younger sister is my go to person too.

April 18, 2018

@wildrose_2 Its funny how the younger ones can be the wiser ones sometimes.