I am seen

It’s funny how, sometimes, when you have feelings for someone who doesn’t return those feelings, it can make you doubt yourself. I’ve been getting lots of love from the world recently. I think it’s because the universe can tell that I’ve been feeling undervalued and a little lonely

Many of my passengers have been abnormally nice. I mean, yeah I get a lot of nice people on my flights, but people have been bringing me gifts, and showering me with really nice compliments. Not just regular compliments like “You’re so pretty!”  But actual compliments about my personality. I felt so overwhelmed after work today that I actually started tearing up.

I was told on my first flight that I was extraordinarily good at my job. On my second flight I was told by a man who travels often for work, but hates flying, that meeting me made not just his flight great, but his entire day. He said I exuded positivity and good energy. On my last flight, I had an 88-year-old man tell me that he usually finds the service on flights to be sub par, but I was bringing the class back to first class. He said if he would fly first more often if his experiences were like the one he had.

It felt so good to hear all of these nice things being said to me by complete strangers. They were all reminders that people really do see me, and see my value. ❤️

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2019

It’s good to feel valued and appreciate.

March 4, 2019

@sweetie04 ❤️