lazy day, but i pushed through it!

First off. Happy Birthday to Ali! Today is her 23rd which means we have been friends for 9 years I think? Haha. I love this girl with all my heart and I hope that her day is going well!

Today i woke up past noon and just felt like i didn’t have an ounce of energy in me. i washed my face, brushed my teeth, ate a scone, some yogurt, and a kiwi for breakfast, and watched ghost hunters international. I took my time because I knew exactly what the rest of the day had in store for me. CLEANING. Which I totally dreaded and did not want to do, but I knew I had to do it. I’ve put it off for way too long and I could no longer see the floor. Plus with my room being as messy as it was, it stressed me out because it was always just a reminder of something I had to do.

But alas, I turned on some music and began sorting through clothing on my floor piece by piece, hanging up the clean things and throwing the dirty things into the laundry baskets.

Every now and then I’d get distracted by my computer and I kept realizing I was procrastinating. Well it so happened that Tammy (my moms cleaning lady and our family friend ) was coming over today to help my mom out and my mom had already decided she would pay tammy to help me with my room for a couple hours! That made me so happy! Things don’t seem to take as much effort when someone else is helping you and it also made me focus a lot more. The room was done in an hour and now I feel completely stress free! 

It’s so nice to see the clean hard wood floor and everything tucked away in the place it’s supposed to be in. My shoes all lined up on the shelf, and a pathway to walk haha.

The only other problem I have right now is that I am still trying to get rid of a cat pee stain on my bed. It happened the other day when one of my cats decided to pop a squat on it, which has never happened before, and I did not have a plastic mattress cover! I’ve used anti-icky poo and after that dries I am going to try some instant carpet spot remover and some zorbX. Hopefully that will do the trick because I do not want to say goobye to my king size mattress! :-O

Alright well later diary.

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2009

thats so nice that she helped you out on your room! i love clean rooms… doesnt mean mine are haha. and that sucks about the cat pee! i hope you get it out.

September 22, 2009

yeah clean room! a cat peed on your bed?! must have been lazy jake? or fatty ziggy? that’s really weird. hope it comes out!