Learning

I am learning to be more aware.

To not just see, but REALLY see.

To not just hear, but LISTEN.

To pay attention to what my GUT is telling me.

Sometimes we ignore what’s right in front of us because we want something so badly, even though it isn’t actually real. We get so caught up in our fantasies and our emotions that our senses don’t even make sense.

Right I’m more in tune with myself than ever before, and I know that there will be times that I am not grounded and I get carried away into the clouds again, but next time it will only be temporary. I’ll be able to check myself, ask myself the right questions, listen to my inner conscience, and come back to reality.

The goal though, is for my dreams to someday become my reality. I just have to be patient.

Log in to write a note