My mom and I went to Italy!

Wow. I really thought I was gonna stay dedicated to writing in this, but I totally got sidetracked! A lot has happened! My Italy trip with my mother was amazing, but I think the next time you go to Italy it would be a lot longer because it was a little stressful trying to do as much As possible in such a short amount of time. Either way it was everything I imagined it to be. The people there are so passionate and really know how to enjoy life to the fullest. They are so Expressive and have no boundaries. Complete strangers will talk to you and approach you and want to help you. There is so much love felt there. If I could live there I would.

While in Rome my mother and I did a lot of the historical tours. We went to the coliseum, the palatine hill, the pantheon, and the Vatican museum in two days. It was very hot and very tiring since we walked everywhere, but it was worth it!

We then caught a train to Magione near Tuscany. Train because Tim is very confusing and was very hard to figure out, but now I’m more prepared for next time. We have not had time to eat before we got on the train and our hosts were so kind and made us fresh pasta! It was the best pasta I’ve ever had in my life with homemade pesto and freshly grated Parmesan cheese. *drool* Their names were Francesco and Tiziana. And adorable older married couple who ran this beautiful bed-and-breakfast out in the countryside by a lake and a view of the wine vineyards. Tuscany has some of the most breathtaking views I’ve ever seen. My heart was bursting with joy while I was there. It just felt so magical like living in a fairytale. Everywhere I went I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was like stepping into the town in beauty in the beast. Everything was charming!

Tizianas husband Francesco Insisted that he take us into Perugia, his and Tiziana home town, To show us around and give us a tour. Of course we would not say no to this hospitality! He spent the entire day with us and even took us to the most charming and cute Italian restaurant We would have never found if it wasn’t for them. They were the nicest people and it was the first time I’ve had a language barrier with people who is still filthy could communicate with and have such a wonderful experience with. It was hard to understand our words but we could understand each other’s hearts. Before we left we made a dinner together. All of us were in the kitchen cooking at the same time. I never wanted to leave and I cannot wait to return and explore more of Italy. My heart flutters just thinking about it.

I Is that I could include every single detail in this entry, but that would take pages and pages. All I can say is that it is much more beautiful there, the people are a lot more warm, and the food is a lot healthier. Being there really opened my eyes and made it more clear to me than ever  that there are many things  our country lacks. Money is not the most important thing, keeping our people healthy and happy and keeping families close and our people close is important. America is so money hungry in our government is so power-hungry. Our government allows companies to put so many bad things in our food, And we have to work to the bone to make a living, replacing time for test and time with family. I wish that we put those things first.

 

Time for sleep. Goodnight.

Log in to write a note