My sister is engaged!!!!

Big news! My sister is engaged! About a month ago. Aaron, her now fiance, asked me if there was a particular ring she was looking at. He and my sister had been talking about getting married for a long time, And, of course, she had shown me the ring of her dreams, so I told him exactly where to get it. Then after he bought it he gave it to me to hide in my bedroom.

Their 3 year anniversary was coming up and they were planning to go on a trip together to vancouver Canada. He told me that is when he was planning to propose. Before they went on their trip he asked our parents for their permission which I thought was very sweet. I knew that she had no idea and I was so excited for her!

He popped the question at the Capellano Bridge State Park and some strangers nearby took pictures of the whole thing. I now have a future brother in law and I am so happy to have him as a part of the family! My sister is very lucky and I will be very lucky if I find a man half as good as he is. Right now, she is already going crazy looking at dresses and venues. They plan on getting married in Hawaii next year! Knowing my sister it’s going to be absolutely picturesque. 🙂

Seeing them together makes me very happy. It reminds me that I have something to look forward to.

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2019

Wow! Congrats to your sister! I hope you have an amazing time at the Hawaiian wedding. Have you ever been there? I am going in a couple weeks.

April 30, 2019

@celestialflutter Thank you! It’s not til next year, but I’m so excited! I’ve only been once when I was 13 years old! Have a blast!