oh my goodness i am behind!

I have been too tired to write in here as often as I used to. *sigh* Already over a week has gone by since my last entry and so much has happened! Where do I begin? AHHH!

I hate that, when I get so behind on writing and then I am too lazy to write a decent entry about that day because there are so many diays I have to cover. So then I end up summarizing everything and leaving out details which I hate doing!  

Monday I had another audition which went really well, but again I didn’t hear anything back.
Tuesday morning Matt left. 🙁 I love that guy 🙂

Wednesday I went to Disneyland with Dawn and her boyfriend Ryan,  and their friends Amanda, Roxy, Adam, and chad! My friend Bailey works there and she was so nice to come out and give roxy and amanda park hopper tickets for the day! 🙂 We were all there to celebrate Dawns Birthday! 

I realized….wow….out of all of Dawns friends, she actually invited me to be one of her guests to go with her to Disney 🙂 and I haven’t even known her that long! It really touched me. Come to think of it, I’ve been invited to three Birthday celebrations since I moved here! ^_^ I feel so loved! I am so glad I am making friends 🙂

Friday I went to Dawns actual party. Disney was her birthday, but Friday was her party. It was at this place called Happy Endings. Didn’t look very big on the outside, but in fact this place was huge! and completely packed! I wondered if it was a fire hazard how many people were in that building! It was hot, humid, loud, and awesome! Sometimes I like crowded places like that 🙂 It was so loud actually that you could barely hear the person you were tryin to talk to even though you’re yelling as loud as you could lol. Dawn looked amazing in her hot tight short red dress and she really knew how to dance! I will have to ask her to teach me some moves! Also Anisha was there for a bit with her boo, whom I finally got to meet. I also made a new girl friend named Dana! 

Any who

I went to the bar to get myself some water and got pushed by someone else into a big, hunky, hot, tall dark and handsome guy. He looked like the hotter version of Taylor Lautner. I apologized, but from the look on his face he didn’t seem to mind. That look spelled out trouble for me lol. Yeah he was nice to look at , but for some reason I could sense he was just looking for some sweet thang to bring home with him that night. He introduced himself as Saab and chatted me up whilst I tried my best to get the bartenders attention. From his accent I could tell he was either from the UK or Australia.

I was polite and continued to chwith him until we got our waters. Then he asked me if he would see me out on the dance floor and I replied "Oh um…I don’t dance…if you know what I mean." and he said "Oh you mean the whole hump thing? Haha gotcha."

Okay…? 

There was an awkward pause and I said "Well it was really nice meeting you Saab! I’m going to be hanging out with my friends over there, it’s my girlfriends birthday soo…." and he said "Okay then….well…nice meeting you…" and I quickly made my way back to Dawn. I looked over my shoulder and Saab was still looking at me….EEK 

I told her what happened and she was like "What!? Why not go for him?" I told her that yeah he was nice to look at , but I just didn’t feel that spark with him or anything. She said "Yeah well it will happen when it’s meant to happen"

Not 10 minutes later I heard "Hannah heeey there you are!" I turned around and there was Saab. Oh brother…

My friend Dawn came up and introduced herself and said "Oh hi! So how did you guys meet?" and I said well I- he butted in "She bumped into me at the bar when we were both getting water." 

Well then he goes so Hannah come on let’s dance! I said "Oh I don’t know, I am not the best dancer." and he goes "You’re one of those people who has a bubble then right? What if I am this close." He stepped closer to me. I said "Any closer and then yeah I think you’d be in my bubble." He said well okay we will just dance together! Come on! Show me how you dance!" He smiled. 

I didn’t know what to do. I thought "Okay. I’ll just dance and have fun, but I don’t want to lead this guy on to thinking I like him." and then I thought " What is his motive? If he doesn’t want to hump dance is he interested in me?" So we were dancing and I just decided to be honest with him because I felt stuck. "Saab you’re really nice, and it’s cool if we dance, but I am not looking to date or anything right now…" He gave me this weird look and said "Wow…are you always this cold? I was just looking to have some fun." I was shocked at how fast his friendly face turned into a rude assholes face…. I said "I’m not cold…I’m just being honest, I don’t like to lead guys on…" He looked at me with this face that said "Unbelievable" and said "Okay cool thats a good trait to have….oh hey I see my friend I gotta run." and he left.

I was so flabbergasted! Really? So what if I rejected you, you don’t have to be a big baby about it and get all hoity toity because your ego was bruised. I mean wow what if I had danced with him all night and kept giving him attention and then didn’t give him my number, or never talked to him again? He would probably be pissed then as well! So I’m damned if I do and damned if I don’t! Jeebus!

I mean guys….tell me if I am right. If a guy takes the time to approach a girl, chat her up, and get her to dance with him, he’s interested right? Am I wrong? So if the girl you approach isn’t interested in you, you’d want to know instead of be lead on right? RIGHT? *sigh*

Either way it was a fun night! It was funny, at the end of the night, one of Dawns friends Danny was so drunk he was grabbing all the girls and giving them kisses on the cheek haha. Omg.

Sunday Kellie and I had class again. Before class we rehearsed and practiced how to send our actions in order to change the other person physically. I am glad we did because our scene went so much better! We both got really good feedback from berg so that was great 🙂

Oh and did I mention it’s been raining? God has heard my prayers 🙂

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2010

I’m really good and quick at pickinG up guy signals. Like instantly, I can tell whether they are just talking or whether they are interested. That’s when the word “husband” comes into the conversation asap! Lol, ur right, leading them on is mean and a waste of time, for sure!

October 25, 2010

I am very sorry but I am lousy with those situations. I can say that you shouldn’t worry about Saab’s actions and reactions much.

October 29, 2010

Men. They act like its our fault when their pride is hurt.