poor Kimo!

I got a call from my mom this morning telling me that my brother in law had to go to the hospital because of apendicitus! my sister took him in the middle of the night and they have been there for 9 hours! I guess he’s in surgery as I type this. Scary, but it’s a simple procedure and I am sure he will be fine. My sister said he was cracking jokes before he went under. I told her to give me a call with an update as soon as he is done. Dang!

The funny thing is that she said the reason she knew it was apendicitus  was because she remembered the episode of madeline where madeline got it and then afterwards showed her scar to all the other girls. Haha. Omg that was so long ago, but I remember it clearly as well.

All right, I’m going to go get my workout on and then shower. I have an audition later today and then I am going to go see a famous health guru that’s coming to talk tonight at the luxe hotel on sunset. Whitney told me about it, should be interesting! 

Lates!

Log in to write a note
January 25, 2011

I remember that episode, too, sadly enough! Hope all is well!

January 25, 2011

Good luck!

January 25, 2011

Poor Rachel’s hubby! I am so glad that it didn’t explode though!!! I wonder if he was in a lot of pain? But I don’t understand how R knew that it was appendicitis, did he have a high fever? Was he really really sick and having pain near his belly button? Hopefully he has a fast recovery!

January 25, 2011

Hope he is okay. Let us know if the guru says anything fascinating!

January 27, 2011

RYN: Sorry! Tried to warn you!