snow trip/new years!

alrighty! the day after christmas my family headed out to mount baker to stay in a cabin a the base of the mountain! it was a long 4 hour trip but we had plenty of games and books to keep us busy. when passing through bellingham i saw that it was right by the ferry, not far from the airport, and 45 minutes from mount baker! that would be a very nice place to live…..i might just live there someday! any who it was dark when we finally got to our cabin! it was a 2 story log cabin with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. also a nice wreck room, living room, and kitchen! pretty much a whole house, with a hot tub! and oh my goodness the shower was wonderful! it was also a sauna room! the shower had the kind of pressure like when you’re getting your hair washed at a salon. the things tey use. it felt so good i wished i had that kind of water pressure at my house! any who it was a nea cabin! i spent every day up on the mountain snowboarding too! i took 2 lessons and then the last day i just went by myself. i know how to carve the edge of hills and im ok at s turns but i get going too fast and im not able to control my speed! so then i crash and hurt myself. i spent a lot of the day crashing and falling down, but hey im a beginner! my whole body hurt soooo bad though and my neck is still a little stiff from the whip lash of my head hitting the snow! the lift was really fun! i especially liked meeting different people from different places that had traveled all the way just to snowboard and skii! there was one guy though a little younger than me who was drunk off his ass and had a bottle hidden inside his coat! he showed me! i couldnt believe the tard. thats so dangerous! i didnt really like being on the lift with him….. but it was pretty funny. i wished trevor could have gone, i missed him so much and i called him a few times while i was there, but even though i missed him i still have eyes and my oh my how many gorgeous guys were up on the slopes! it was hotty haven! too bad megan stayed back at the cabin every day or she could have scored herself some hotties! other than that, they had the best hot cocoa i had ever tasted up there! even better than mccormicks where i work! and i thought that was the best. all in all it was a great trip and i enjoyed every minute of it! even though one night we ate at a place called frostys that had the worst food EVER. my steak was like leather and the potatoes were fake, my moms roast beef was sooo salty you just couldnt eat it! my brothers chicken with sauteed mushrooms was dry chicken with raw uncooked sliced mushrooms! everyone elses was bearable. ugh. unfortunately later on we found out that NONE of the locals, not even the cooks ate there haha. any who we got back on new years day and celebrated at john lovics house ! i had 2 drinks but didnt really get drunk. megan was acting so silly! it was hilarious! my new years resolutions are to not gain weight, to save more money than i have been, and to get better grades on my transcript!
ok well ill be posting some pics soon!
hanny

Log in to write a note