sucker punch sexy

So I just watched the movie sucker punch. The acting was, eh. I think the best character was the bad guy lol. Why do I always love the villains for how much they make me hate them? Anyway, not good acting, but damn sexy costumes and damn sexy music! It insprired me, so what did I do? I downloaded a few of the best songs, got in my bra and panties, and danced pretending to be a sexy stripper in the living room in front of the mirror lol. So what? I felt like being sexy and every woman should dance sexy when they can! It’s good exercise and makes ya feel good about yourself 🙂 . Anyway, that was fun haha. Now I am exhausted and giggly because I can’t believe I just wrote that down for people to see on here haha. I think I did it also because well, there’s really nothing else to do. My car went in to the fixers on Thursday and they had to special order parts (since it’s an older car) so I might not get it back til Tues. WAAA! Sooooo I’ve been doing what I can to be productive. Cleaning the apartment, submitting for auditions, working out, catching up on all of my recorded shows lol, making celebrity mii characters on the wii (latest was ellen degeneres) and well…dancing haha. *sigh* Luckily my scene study partner (and new friend) Cannelle lives close by in Marina Del Rey and she was able to pick me up for class! I am going to pick her up next time and so on and so forth. Now we can car pool and save gas! Our last time doing our scene went really well, and I am super duper excited and nervous about my next scene because Berg specifically wants me to do something completely out of my element. Like, work on a character that is the complete opposite of me, such as Helen Keller, or a slow or handicapped person. (no offence to anyone who is that but I don’t know what else to call it ).

I know exactly why he wants me to do this. It is because I use finding scenes that are similar to my own personal life so that I can easily connect to it, and I know (and he knows) that I have no problem connecting to my emotions. Now I see that it is a comfort zone that I am ready to leave and I can start to rely more on my imagination. So yeah. Nervous/excited haha. Oh and my new scene partner is Scott! He is very talented so I am excited to work with him! 

On other news, my sister is back in WA. I’m sad to know we are so far apart now, but she is only a phone call away. It was hard to see her go but I cannot express in words how proud of her I am and how excited I am to see what happens in her life now. I feel like I am living vicariously through her, sharing her excitement 🙂 being a part of it. I will constantly be sending good thoughts and energy her way. She deserves nothing but the best things to happen to her now since she’s gone through so much shit already. She’s so strong. AHHH and I am so excited that she is coming back for her birthday next month! YAY! Counting down the days.

One more random thing. I haven’t been working out as much as I used to, and I look skinnier…how is that possible? Maybe going gluten free has to do with it, and not eating as much pasta or red meat? I also don’t eat as many desserts! The last time I had ice cream was three weeks ago! I think that’s pretty darn good right? Hm. Okay well I am off to bed. Good night!

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2011

glad your partner can still pick you up! that would suck to be carless and stranded. and good for you hah, on the whole eating really good thing 🙂

August 22, 2011

Sorry about your car, how much will that cost. Babydoll made me hot. She ran around with a .45 and a samurai sword, defeating evil. I don’t want to give away the ending for any of your readers but what she did at the end…Yeah I wanked off to her bravery.

August 22, 2011

I think gluten free might have something to do with it!

August 25, 2011

Man, you’re probably losing weight due to your diet. Those carbs are a killer. That’s pretty much the only thing in my diet and if I were to stop eating carbs, I’d probably drop a nice amount of weight.

August 26, 2011

Aw! I love you!

September 16, 2011

Ryn: thanks Hannah!!! I really think I’m addicted to carbs lol. I’ve noticed the longer I’m not eating flour, sweets and dairy the less I’m craving them though. I’m glad your plan is working so well for your roomate. Guess if you ever get sick of acting you could become a nutritionalist or something :). Hope your doing well xoxo.