Thanksgiving!

I got to go home for Thanksgiving this year 🙂 which was pretty freaking cool. It’s all thanks to my car for it’s air conditioning unit breaking down, and me not being able to afford to fix it any longer. So my sister decided she would nicely hand over her car to me and I would drive it down to Los Angeles.  So I went up and spent the holiday with my family in the mountains! Not the whole family though. Just my parents, myself, and my sister.  It was my first time seeing the cabin. When my parents said cabin I was picturing an actual cabin like made of logs or something with a pointed roof and a chimney ya know? But when we got to the property it was a little rusty looking mobil home…

Yes the outer appearance wasn’t so pleasing to the eye, but as you entered, a charming little home appeared! There was a cute black wood stove, adorable curtains, and my parents had furnished it quite nicely with couches and arm chairs and pictures on the walls. The kitchen was old fashioned and just as adorable and the bedrooms were cute  and snuggly! I just loved it! The best part of being up there was that the deer and the raccoons would come so we could feed them! By the end of our trip, we had the deer eating out of our hands! I couldn’t have been happier being surrounded by nature, and family, and seeing all the wonderful colors of the trees and hearing the wind rustling the leaves about. We even had some snow 🙂

Thanksgiving dinner was not cooked at the cabin. Instead we went out to eat! Yes it wasn’t the norm, but the food was good and I was just happy to be with the fam. What sucked was that once I got back to Los Angeles, all I was craving was turkey and cranberry sauce because every year that’s pretty much all we would eat the week after thanksgiving lol.

The drive down wasn’t bad at all though since my sister was with me :-). I was really happy to be able to spend some extra time with her. She’s my best friend in the whole wide world 🙂

Soon I’ll be going back for Christmas! I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone by! It’s insane! Time is speeding up I swear it! I turn 25 in January. o_O WHOAH. Haha. Alrighty nighty nighty.

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2011

That’s what I thought of with the cabin, too!

January 11, 2012

I haven’t seen you update in a while! I hope you are well. Miss reading your entries!

January 30, 2012

In regards to your note, No the tiger didn’t bite me, because it was to busy getting slapped. Goodluck with the zombie movie part. Keep me informed of that. Have you thought about doing something on You Tube to get more publicity or is becoming a you tube celeb considered a dead end/career killer? Take care.