Unlike me

Today I did something I haven’t done in a long time. I got ready for work, got in my uber ride to the bus station for the airport, and realized I didn’t have my wallet. So, I then had the under driver take me all the way to the airport only to realize that I didn’t have my employee badge. At this point to go back home and back to the airport would make 2 hours late for work, so I had to call crew scheduling and tell them an emergency can’t up and I couldn’t work that trip. I was so embarrassed and humiliated with myself and I knew that the uber driver was probably thinking “Dang, this girl is a hot mess.” But that’s not who I am! I’m always on time for work and have had great reliability! I felt like a crazy person because I couldn’t understand how I had made this mistake! Ugh. Anyway the uber driver told me not to beat myself up about it because we are all human and  it happens to everyone. It’s so hard for me though because I hold myself to a standard. *sigh* Anyway. I’m going to use this extra time home wisely and make sure I’m productive.

Log in to write a note