Purge and De-Activation

So, I couldn’t sleep last night, and as you do, I was sitting on my phone and on a whim decided to first…delete people off Facebook. Because let’s face it, no one cares about numbers on there unless you’re that kind of person, and well, I am not. Secondly, with very little thought on whether or not I wanted to do it, I also then de-activated my account. Not gone for good because I’d want to download all my information first and I’m not going to do that here. My internet is too slow for that.

Sadly, or maybe surprisingly, most of those I deleted were family. Some are more outspoken than others and honestly, if you aren’t posting anything of substance or everything you post is just misleading photos from subjective FB pages that are trying to sell their point of view, then fuck off. I don’t care. And I care even less about you because you’re old and set in your ways and if you’ve turned out to be this person, you also have zero chance of changing or trying to see anything any differently. So, peace be with you.

T-Minus 36 days until vacation.

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2020

All of that is the worst thing about Facebook, I think!