Good Monday Morning :-)

And here it is Monday again.  Today I have to take back the heart monitor I wore for 48 hours.  I was disappointed that my heart didn’t act as bad as it usually does for the monitor to pick up.  Three times my heart rate hit around 110 and once it got up to 128 but not in the 130’s and 140’s like it often does.  That’s the way it happens.

Kinley lives in the town I have to go to so I will be taking Milo home.  We got to keep him for two nights because she had a lot to do and didn’t want him home alone that long.  I hate to take him back, we’ve gotten pretty attached to him already.  Winston still isn’t too sure about him but at least he no longer growls at him.  Landon, of course, wants to go to Target for more Roblox characters…as if he needs any more of those.

I got the letter in the mail yesterday about Landon’s EBT card that they said he would be able to get…he was denied.  I give up on that.  He did get his Medicaid card back so I am very thankful for that.  I am so afraid they are going to also deny him for his SSI again.  I am going to keep on trying until he gets that.

I don’t remember if I mentioned that I sold two of the dresses that I crocheted.  I sold the burgundy and cream colored one for $50 and am working on one now that I also made $50 on.  I am proud of myself :-). I am going to save all the money I make on them and see If I can get enough for that pool we want so bad.  It costs $499 so I have a long way to go.  If I can finish the quilt I’m also working on that will be $200 to go toward it.  Maybe if I have that much I can talk Jose’ into putting in the rest and letting us get it…maybe.   I really, really miss having a pool.

So that’s what I’m doing today.  I wish it was a stay at home day but not today.  Happy Monday to you all…hope it’s a good day and a good week.

Vicki

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2022

Have a good day

 

 

 

March 22, 2022

I am so glad that Landon has you to advocate for him.  I’m glad he has Medicaid.  It’s so important that he can receive medical care.  Congrats on your sales!  That’s wonderful!  You’ll have a new pool in no time with the rate you are going.

March 22, 2022

I hope you get that pool soon.  You do so deserve it after all that hard, but devoted, good work crocheting those pieces.