Hurt My Back

Well, Landon and I didn’t get any school done today.  He slept a lot today and when he was awake he was in a terrible mood…from not taking his medicine.  If he doesn’t take it tonight that will be day four and he will be in withdrawals.  He’s been looking forward to going to Walmart to get groceries and spend some money he has so I just told him if he doesn’t take his medicine tonight we won’t be going….we will see if that works.

I rearranged our bedroom today, by myself and that just wasn’t a very good idea.  It looks great but I hurt my back on the side where I’ve had two back surgeries years ago.  I knew better than to move that bed by myself.  I mostly pushed it with my legs but I definitely pulled something.  I took some Advil, maybe that will help.  I like rearranging because it forces me to deep clean also.

I sit outside for a long time and read.  I am reading Game of Thrones.  Jose’ and I watched the series and really enjoyed it.  So far the book is very much the same as the series…which usually doesn’t happen.

Winston isn’t acting right.  He keeps walking in circles and acts restless.  Maybe he’s just bored lol.   I don’t know what I will do when something happens to this dog, I love him so much.  He will be 12 years old next month and I’ve had him since he was five months old.  He is my constant companion and best friend.  I hope he’s okay!!

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2022

I’m sorry you hurt your back while rearranging furniture.  I also hope Landon will take his medication because I know how important that is.  You’ve really had Winston for a long time!  12 years is a very long time!  Give Winston a big hug for me.

March 16, 2022

@thebestisyettocome Landon did not take his medicine last night.  He’s asleep right now but hasn’t been for long and his medicine is still on the counter where I left it.  I’m going to try to get him to take it when he wakes up.  Winston is still not acting right.  He is in pain somewhere.  I am going to call the vet today and see if I can take him in…I’m really worried about him.

March 16, 2022

@happyathome I hope Landon will take his medicine. I also hope Winston will be okay. Keep us posted okay?