Today

Jose’ and Kaylyn delivered some pies and tamales to the orthodontist office for his mom. I was suppose to go with him, me and the kids, but I really didn’t want to go. I just wanted another day at home and so did Kinley. So, when Kaylyn told me she wanted to go I jumped on that. Jose’ was fine with that, probably even happy about it because he had some shopping for me to do. They left around ten this morning.

Stephen left early this morning to go to Ohio with my brother. He had bought a boat and trailer this summer when he was working there but wasn’t able to bring it home when the job was over. So, Stephen rode with him so he wouldn’t have to go by himself and so he could help him drive. I’m not sure he was crazy about going but he doesn’t like to tell my brother no. I’m sure he’s having a good time with him and is glad he went. They will be home tomorrow night.

So, while Jose’ and Kaylyn were gone today I cleaned the living room, playroom, kitchen and our room. I also did some laundry. I had to keep moving because every time I sit down I went to sleep. I have stayed up too late for the past few nights and have forgotten to take my iron pills the past two nights. I’m suppose to take them while I’m on my period because my iron drops during that week. I’ll remember tonight. I don’t want my legs to start aching again!! After I was done with the cleaning Kinley made us a pot of coffee and then we started on another Christmas puzzle.

For supper I fried shrimp and french fries. I made too much so Jose’ called his dad to come get some of it. Kaylyn isn’t crazy about seafood so she had a pizza.

I wrapped Jose’s last two gifts while he was gone. I had ordered him an 8×10 picture of the kids and I and a 5×7 of the girls and I framed them for his office. I now have a few gifts under the tree too. I’m pretty sure I know what all but one is :-). We’ll see in a few days if I am right.

Night Night all 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2009

sounds like a nice day you had there. 🙂 i would’ve had pizza with kaylyn. 😛 ryn: honestly, i don’t know if he felt bad about it or not. i don’t think he did. he might now.. but when he did it, he didn’t feel bad about it at all. he seldom does.

December 22, 2009

Maybe that is what is wrong with me. Maybe my iron drops low during my period. I get sooo tired right before and during. If I sit, I’m asleep.