Winston

Winston had a great doctor’s appointment today.  It was a year ago today that they found his heart murmur and enlarged heart.  I give him a fluid pill every day to keep the fluid from backing up in his lungs…which is what killed our other dog nine months ago.  Today when they listened to his lungs they were completely clear…no fluid at all.  I am so happy.  His eyes are showing no signs of blindness that can come with advanced age…he will be 11 years old next month.  Also, he came back negative for heart worms and every other parasite :-). The doctor said he is in very good shape for his age.  I left that visit very happy indeed.

I wish his appointment at the groomers wasn’t so early in the morning.  I also hope it doesn’t take as long as it did last time.  I guess I will go sit with my friend while he is there.  That will make the time go by faster.

Guess I’ll go cook my family some supper.

Vicki

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2022

I’m glad he had a good appointment and things he went well

April 1, 2022

Glad all is well with Winston. 😘

April 2, 2022

Yay! So glad to know Winston is in good health! I know how much you love Winston. I bet Winston looks just spiffy with his new haircut,