Hard To Make Call

I just got an apartment 2 months ago for a convenient time for my workplace, and now I received a letter from an old job I applied for that really pays almost double my current job and they’re asking me how soon I can come to start.

I’m trying to settle down and start a family and I won’t want my work to take most of the hours of my day as I want to spend more time with the family I’ll make.

I’m still waiting to reply the mail as I don’t know what to do.

I wish someone out there can share their thoughts with me.

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2021

Did you interview with them or did they just offer the job out of the blue? If it was the latter, I’d ask a bunch of questions before accepting. That said, if you accept the new job could you stick it out for 10 months at the current apartment? Or, maybe it’s worth the financial sacrifice to break the lease.

Your family will make everything work.

May 31, 2021

@icchyb thank you for your opinion, I think I’ll stay here for a while and also depends on who I get to live and start a new life with as I’m still all by myself for now thats why I am still confused about it. But I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Thank you, and have an amazing day ahead😉😉😉

May 30, 2021

Write out the pros and cons of each. Remember to choose the jobs you’ll love and will look forward to going to every day.

May 31, 2021

@solovoice yeap that’s true, thank you, hope you’re having a good day over there??? 😉😉😉