Crazy Weekend

I’m exhausted!  Our church opened up a campus in a new location.  We had two services on Saturday and two on Sunday.  I worked on the coffee bar both days and since we were giving away free coffee and free Italian sodas, we were super busy.  It was great, though, because on Sunday – the REAL grand opening (as Saturday was services for our regular folks from both locations) the place was so full that they had to put seats out in the lobby to make extra room – filled with many many new faces.  People coming to see what was up.  I so hope they’ll come back.  Our church is great but our God is greater.  I’m hoping that people that haven’t found their way to Him will find it there.   Sometimes you just aren’t focused and don’t have anybody or any place to sort of point you in the right direction or clear up misunderstandings that have been sewn in your head.  I’m hoping that people with those issues can come on in, have a coffee and find themselves in God’s arms.  It’s exciting.

But now I’m exhausted and, of course, was very cranky this morning when I got up — Christian love LOL  Yeah, it was tough to show that Christian love when I was feeling drained but I wasn’t too bad.  I had to laugh at my own self being so petulant first thing in the morning after being so magnanimous when I was in church.  Typical Christian hypocrite 😉  But I have behaved well all day long even though I am a jerk inside today.  No one would ever know it from the outside.

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2018

Sounds like a great time but a lot of work. Our Sunday School class is in charge of the Easter Sunrise Services and Breakfast afterward this year. I’m sure I will experiencing a bit of that Christian “hypocrite” syndrome afterward also! LOL!