It’s Time To Write

Whatever it may be, it may not be interesting, but it WILL be.  I have a wonderful day off and will spend a little of it writing in here.  I also spent some time reading today.  That always helps my mind sweep out the cobwebs.

My pieces on Israel got published today.  They’re up on a webzine so I’m pretty happy about that.  The presentation was very nice.  So that makes about nine published pieces now.  One poem, one podcast and all the rest flash.  I have two really good short stories (longer than flash length) but I can’t seem to get them published.  Still, I’m pushing them to all the lit magazines… the really good ones, first.  If I get rejected by every single one of them, then I’ll lower my standards but I these stories are good enough for a lit journal.   We’ll see if ANY of the publishers agree. *sigh*

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2018

Congratulations on your publishing. I too wish we could sit down chat and have coffee. I would love that. You are blessed with your life and family. Never forget that. You deserve it from what I have read of your diary.  I hope my future will look better-yes I’ve been through some awful things but I need to come out the other side.With the help of OD and my partner and therapist I pray I will.

May 18, 2018

Where can I read your article?

What are you reading?

May 25, 2018

@gingerrogers Thanks for asking to read my article but I can’t stay anonymous if I push the article in here.  I thought about it but one of the things I love about coming in here is that I can say anything because nobody knows me!

May 24, 2018

How exciting to get anything published!!  I have been writing an autobiography for almost ten years now.  I hope one day to get it published.  Maybe we can share some writing ideas/ experiences some day:)

June 28, 2019

Good luck!