thoughts~

 I read several entries about Friday’s tragedy. I was just listening to what people think. I’m just gonna give my two cents worth about it.

I first wants to say…Don’t know the killer at all. So won’t presume to know what was in his mind. I would like to state, though, that evil can be genetic. Some psychologists would say that one may have more of a genetic predisposition towards evil, than another person may. But evil can always be overcome. Life is all about the choices that we as individuals make. That’s why we can’t ever blame evil on anyone but the  perpetrator of evil. Of course, I would say that everyone has the capacity of evil or good…to some extent. Yet, one can only commit horrendous crimes like in ‘this’ case, when they have a psychotic break from reality. And I don’t know if even the greatest mind in the world can truly explain how one dehumanizes human beings to such an extent that the perpetrator feels like he is playing a violent video game….Yet, if I think about it, one can commit horrendous crimes if influence by certain religious ideologies. Yet, I would make a distinction between ‘these’ two crimes. In the later crimes, one has usually been brainwashed over the course of years, where they are told they are killing for God. Although ever those who kill in the name of God usually are giving some kind of drug beforehand, showing that one doesn’t easily kill people in a sober state.

I will admit that what happen is in my thoughts all day long. And tears come easily when I listen, again, of how all these innocent children were killed.

Yet, much nobility was shown by the heroic teachers and the first responders. And how many of those who were either teaching at the school, or who arrived at the horrendous scene, will be able to work again…or maybe not for a long time, as they struggle with a scene that is too hard to imagine.

I guess because the tragedy involved children that it has affected me in a way no other event has since 9-11. Just can’t stop thinking about ‘it’ for very long.

And I was impress that even some of the sport shows couldn’t do their normal sports talk show.  And even Sunday Night Football involving my New England Patriots, broke away to broadcast President Obama’s talk at the memorial service in Newtown, Conn.

Even though it wouldn’t be a great consolation to the parents…there  are definitely 20 new souls from Newtown who are enjoying the comfort of heaven…and were joined by those who gave up their lives for their friends…for ‘their’ children!

Log in to write a note
December 16, 2012

I have been following this news very closely, too, and my mind has been pre-occupied with it as I go on with my busy schedule. Like you, I am truly sadden by the death of those innocent children. I was wondering why the mother of the shooter was allowed to have more than one gun. Bri, do you think that your country should have more gun control ownership?

December 17, 2012

The only consolation that I have with the killing of these innocent children is that they haven’t reached the age of accountability, and are definetly in the arms of our Heavenly Father, God. Horror like this does things to us; I get so frustrated and sick for a long time! These things should never happen to little children! I so pray for their parents; May God Help them cope somehow! Love, Liz

December 25, 2012

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! 😀 Prayers for a splendid Christmas day and Christmas season! 😀

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOURS

February 16, 2013

Dear Bri; First, I would want to say hello, asking how are you and how is your life right now? I would also want to say the many, many thanks for all of your sweet notes of which you had left at some of my previous entries and it has always been a pleasure to see you appearing and re-appearing. Life is for sure has its ups & downs and we are all in it together. It depends on us alone to know

February 16, 2013

the HOWs of it to further living as possibly as we all can. I put my faith in Jesus first before me and I am still learning to do this way for me and for the family. I push aside the problems of which I have, settle myself down for awhile & rest so that in the step of my journey that I am strong enough to stand. Life is as it is and we just live in it as well.

February 16, 2013

I know your concerns on me working again while I am ill, but until now it has done more good to me that I keep myself busy and it distract my mind off somewhere else where I do find joy in WORKING AGAIN after the few years taking a break due to my maternity time. Now, that time is over – it is time for me to move on as it is. If it were a burden to me, I would surely know this and I shall put

February 16, 2013

put a stop to this to make sure my life is in balance. If there is anything that I need or someone to speak too, I would have come to you, of course. There are moments where I know I need spiritual guidance and of old wise advise to which sometimes I think I look up to you. I hope you do not mind me saying this that I look up to you like a daughter to a father. And I have always have that sort

February 16, 2013

of a feeling when I came to know you. And I am more than honored to know you and having this special friendship – I appreciate this more than you think. Thank you for being that good friend. Take care and I wish U a lovely weekend! Till later, my friend! ~Sherry~

May 16, 2013

Been long gone from this place and I am on the way to healing. Not the easy moment for me but I am trying hard to be as strong as I am now … Many reasons to be and many reasons of the why of it all … Thank u for all the notes that you had left at my other diary and this one too. I feel so bad for not replying as soon as possible as if I am neglecting my friends here.

May 16, 2013

Probably because I was absorbed into this difficult situation and many times I do not know of how to manage it. But I just handle it at best as I can. You take care, my friend … Stay healthy as well! *HUGS*