Tuesday – June 5th, 2012

Ah, Poker night.

Well – at least I assume it was. Our regular poker crowd was honestly all but absent.  Still, given the good weather holding, I can’t hold it too much against them.  It was another quiet evening, honestly, but that’s good, as it afforded me lots of time to play around with and sketch out ideas for the overhaul I’m going to give my home office.

I have some idea, and I think they’re good ones.  Going to need to take some measurements tomorrow, though.  But I digress..

We did have a modest crowd watching the NBA playoff game (though they thankfully never asked for the sound to be on), but we largely cleared out once it was done. The upside to this though, was it meant I could then turn the sound on the TV that I watching.  FX was showing Avatar.  Beats the hell out of repo shows.

Anyway. The night ended without real incident, and we all went home on time. Whee.

 

Closing Observations:

  • Yes, yes I know.. I’m a guy. Sue me. I am so not going to stop staring at our cocktail girls’ legs. (Well ok, not starting. Discreetly gazing)

 

Next up : Friday Night

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2012

discrete glare!! lol no harm right.