The realm of the dead

I have always felt as if I came from another world. I suppose that there are people who have a spiritual dimension, and those who do not. I share the house where I live with my parents, two devoted Christians, strong believers, raised as catholics. They would never say something against religion, and they despise everything which is not christian. For instance, Muslims are bad as a principle for them, just because they are not Christians. Well, some Muslims might be doing terrible things, but I do not think that at the time Catholics used to burn “witches” or torture heretics they were doing good things. So, everyone has a skeleton in the closet. We should rather consider every single person for their beliefs and not label people according to general principles they might not even agree with.

I am schizophrenic. I have been diagnosed with schizophrenia because I sense the presence of people – my demons – around me. They are many, I guess they are about 60 people if not more. They have many ways of manifest themselves; mostly through thinking in my head. But they have a face, a voice, a character, and the most important thing, that no psychiatrist ever understood, is that they are not an invention of my fantasy or something I found out to have company in my loneliness: they are demons that potentially everyone could sense, if they only wished and had the patience to do. They have an own existence, they are not dependent on me to exist. Another peculiarity they have is that they do not grow old. So, I thought, they might be dead. Dead people coming from a realm we might not understand, and having something to say.

I do not think that I have special powers, that I am a “medium” or a psychic. I do not believe that rubbish. I am very sensitive, I can sense immediately if someone is sad, happy, jealous, angry, and I think there are ways to see in the immediate future based on these feelings. But I do not believe in special powers given to someone and not to someone else. I just think that some people have a spiritual dimension, while some others, like my parents, do not, because they chose to close all channels to spirituality.

Many times we hear say that no dead person ever came back to tell us how it is after Death. Well, it might be wrong. My demons speak to me, and they might be dead people.

At this point I would like to add that I wish I had a Goddess for this realm, such as the figure of Osiris. Now I will not report what everyone can easily read about this God. He is just exactly what I believe that could exist. I have been raised as a catholic, with fear of punishment and the feeling that if shit happens, it is because you deserve it. This is false and blaspheme. You really want to tell me that all people in disgrace deserved what happened to them? We all need to step away from these false beliefs, and start thinking with our own brain. I am not prone to thinking that elderly know it better, but the ancient age of humanity was much wiser as far as religion is concerned than we are.

With that being said, I will go to sleep and try to wake up with a clearer mind tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2018

I share your feelings regarding a “sense” of things. I know it intuitively and so many times I tend to ignore this feeling but it is there if I only care to look and listen. So many thoughts going through ones head at any given moment in the day. I think the dead can speak on some level. One can feel their presence at times, urging you to do the right thing, be strong, move forward.

October 17, 2018

It’s funny, I’m a psychiatric nurse by trade as it were and the way the medical model works is bizarre at times; I mean if someone hears voices they’re classed as mentally unwell yet if someone talks to ‘God’ well thats religion! I find it somewhat questionable myself, I find a lot of R.D. Laings musings make a lot of sense, however the rest of my profession tend to disagree unfortunately, leaving me having to keep my opinions to myself lol! 😊

October 17, 2018

Having died in the hospital in 1981, I can attest there is life after death. I can attest that God is not he nor she but so much more than we understand. Your parents are vile creatures and I’ll be so glad when they fall over dead.