About Time

Dear Diary,

Finally some good news! Yesterday, at a little after 2 pm, I found out that I got the job! I am so happy and excited! I had to email my boss my notice because of course she didn’t stick around yesterday, and I want my notice in ASAP. She emailed me today telling me we need to have the conversation face to face, but conveniently she won’t be back in office until next week. I am pretty adamant about when my last day will be and I am sticking to it. That was the purpose of the email. She’s rarely in office and my new job wants me to start as soon as I can. The only thing that could get me to stay at my current job is a hefty raise, which I know I will never see, and that’s okay. I am looking forward to this new chapter in my life.

 

Anyway, that is all for now. I just had to share the good news with you!

 

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note