Good Enough

Dear Diary,

I truly hate my mind these days. Here I am, happy, the happiest I’ve been in such a long time, and BAM! here comes the doubt and insecurity. I keep asking myself if I actually deserve this happiness? If I actually deserve this wonderful man that came out of nowhere? Why this man even wants anything to do with me? Is he just passing the time with me just until someone better comes along? I hate it. I know he isn’t here wasting his time on me until someone better comes along. He isn’t that kind of man. He genuinely likes me. And it shows by how he lights up when his eyes happen upon me. Maybe it’s just that I am so not used to the kind of attention he gives me. Maybe I’m becoming insecure because this is actually a Man, and I’m just used to douche-bags. I don’t know. But I hate how my mind has me feeling right now. When alone, all I do is cry. I don’t know why I am crying. He isn’t going anywhere–or I hope he isn’t, but my mind just screams loudly about how I am not good enough for him. Why, why, why?? Why wouldn’t I be good enough for him? WHY? It’s so true when people say that they are they’re worse enemy. Here I am fighting myself almost daily about my thoughts. 

I wish my mind would shut the fuck up, Diary! I just want to be happy. 

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2019

Random person here, I don’t know you, but you deserve happiness. Everyone does. Again, I don’t know you, so you can take what I’m saying with a grain of salt, but he wouldn’t be staying with you, unless there was something that made him want to stay. I’m sure your mind is saying there isn’t, but there is.

June 1, 2019

@heffay Thank you so much for your words. He hasn’t run yet, and he’s done nothing but proved that he doesn’t scare easy. He obviously sees something in me that I don’t see, and because of that he’s sticking around. I don’t know how I have been blessed with this man, but I will keep fighting myself to hang on to him. It’s time to be happy, because you’re right, I do deserve it. We all do!