Happy Mother’s Day!

Dear Diary,

Today I got to spend time with some of the most important people in my life–my family. My siblings and I took my mom out for Mother’s Day to one of her favorite places. It was such a nice time. I hope all mothers were able to spend some good quality time with their children, no matter how grown they are. 

So, Wednesday was date 4 with the wonderful man I’ve been seeing. It was so nice. We went to dinner and then came to my house to watch one of his favorite movies. And then I put some music on and we just talked and talked and talked. And I finally told him about my childhood and my depression. It was a very hard conversation to have with him, but he was so perfect about it. I don’t tell many people about those aspects of my life, but if he’s going to become a major part of my life, he needs to know why certain things set me off why they do. Both topics are the hardest things in the world for me to talk about with people. After that hard conversation, he wrapped his wonderful arms around me and we just sat there listening to the music. After a while, he told me that he isn’t going anywhere anytime soon, so if I felt like that was going to scare him off, I have another thing coming. I am truly so lucky to have this man in my life. 

Anyway, off to bed, Diary! Goodnight!

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2019

That must of been so nice and comforting, he really seems like a real good guy.

May 22, 2019

@sweetie04 It was. I was stressing out about telling him, but it’s just something he needed to know before things progressed. He now understands me a little more. And he hasn’t run away yet. He’s such a great guy. I don’t know what I did to deserve him. 🙂