I Hate Grocery Shopping

Dear Diary,

I had a ton of fun last night. We went to an actual bar. I haven’t done that in YEARS. At first I felt a little awkward in my work clothes, but once the drinks started flowing and the night growing longer, I didn’t care. It was so nice catching up with the old work crew and just letting off steam. The food was pretty phenomenal as well. One of the girls accidentally locked her keys in the car so she had to call her hubby to help and he brought along his brother so things got even more crazy. Man, I haven’t had that much to drink in such a long time. Though, I feel pretty damn good this morning. I guess I just needed a night out like that. We want to make it a monthly thing, but I think that might be a little too excessive. Maybe it’s my inner old lady….but I think we’re a little too old for that kind of fun on a monthly basis heh…

We’re in for some nasty weather on Sunday. Mother Nature, you really suck, you know that? UGH! I can foresee a snow day on Monday for all the kiddies. Maybe I’ll get lucky as well and my boss will close for the day. If not, then it’ll be fine. By the time I go in to work the main roads should be all clear. It’s so nice not having to be to work in the middle of the night anymore. 

I have to go brave the grocery store today too. Why do I put my shopping off on the weekends? I hate grocery shopping with a passion. And it’s mainly because the stores are so damn packed. And people just piss me off when they’re like standing in the middle of the damn aisle blocking people. And when you say “excuse me” they either ignore you or become pissy. Like I wasn’t being rude jackass. Or how about those groups of people who take up an aisle talking? SERIOUSLY PEOPLE????? I just want to get in and get out as fast as freakin’ possible. And I do my best not to run into people I know lol. Luckily, checkout is the easiest process. I shop and scan throughout the store, so once I get to the checkout, I just scan the code thingy and pay and off I go. Ugh! The store will be extra busy today due to the impending storm tomorrow. Yay me…..

I am craving some Chinese food. I think I am going to look up some recipes and attempt to make a new dish for dinner tonight. I’ve been wanting to try something new and well, here is an opportunity. Let’s just hope I don’t mess it up. If not, oh well, I’ll eat it anyway and make sure I do better next time. 

Well, Diary, off to make a grocery list and brave the store. 

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2019

Join the crowd but you can’t get everything online so you must go out shopping.

February 23, 2019

@ladywicca unfortunately. I was using Shipt for quite some time, but for the most part, the shoppers are horrible at picking out produce. Or maybe I’m just picky…I just came to the conclusion that I might as well do the shopping myself. And complain the whole time lol.

February 26, 2019

@hiddensadness Sometimes you have to do the shopping yourself because Peapod can even ruin your order. Go while it isn’t so busy. This is what I do.