It’s Amore

Dear Diary,

I’ve been away for too long. I really need to make more of an effort to get back on here more often. 

Things are going very well though, especially with the man. Things have been progressing nicely. We’ve met each other’s parents back in September. His parents are really nice, laid back people. His mom gave me a great, big hug when we were introduced. And we had a long conversation about the medical field, because we both work in it. His dad didn’t say a whole lot, but he was friendly just the same. If I were to marry the man, I think I am going to be lucky with my in-laws. Him meeting my parents went very well too. My mom gave him a big hug, and my step dad talked his ear off about random things. He’s won my family’s approval and that makes me happy. 

Things have been progressing so well, that I am actually finding myself falling in love with him. I’ve been denying my feelings, especially since I thought I was totally incapable of falling in love. However, I finally admitted to myself that the feelings I am feeling are in fact, love. I’ve decided to tell him how I feel. I’m not sure if he feels the same way yet, but he’s definitely showing with actions that he truly, really cares. He cares for me on my mental days and that is something I truly need and appreciate. He doesn’t run. He just sits there and holds me and does his best to put a smile on my face. He’s just so wonderful and amazing. How could I not fall for him. 

We’ve exchanged house keys as well. I trust him 100% in my house when I’m not home. Hell, I’ve even gave him the password to my phone and don’t mind him going through it when I’m not around. He was playing on it in bed the other night as I lay next to him sleeping lol. We don’t hide anything from one another and I think that’s what helps to make our relationship work well. 

Other than the man, nothing new with me. I’ve started having gym dates with my besties. It’s been kicking my ass, but hey, the results are good. I am 20 lbs down and feel great! Gotta keep it up and keep motivated, but that’s why I am doing it with the besties. 

Anyway, I am off to get dinner started. Ta for now Diary. I hope to be back soon!

Your Friend, 

That Girl

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2019

How lovely that things are going so well between the two of you, sounds like you have a very good relationship 🙂

January 1, 2020

@thediarymaster thank you. He is one amazing guy. I can’t believe I am so lucky to have him in my life. 🙂