Just Checking In

Dear Diary,

I know I haven’t been on here much lately. I’ve been super busy. Sunday is usually my day of rest, but I have been using it to catch up on the house. I do need a day of rest though. I am super exhausted!

I have to say that it’s nice to work for a great company though. I am so much happier than I was this time last year. I’ve adapted well to the new job. I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 months now. I’ve even developed my own routine. And I am a bit more confident in my skills. And I have a more supportive team and management. It’s like a breath of fresh air. The hours are longer and the pay is less, but my mental health is so much better. I look forward to actually going to work. I had forgotten what that was like. 

My life isn’t all about work though. I had a fabulous time on Saturday with some friends. I finally was able to try a restaurant out that my friend had been raving about. Oh man, they have the perfect french fries! Even though most of us ended up with an entree that had french fries, my friend order another big platter of fries for us all to share. And most of us ended up with carry out boxes, but those fries disappeared pretty damn quickly. After the restaurant, we ended up at my friends apartment where we had an adult game night. I played Cards Against Humanity for the first time, and OMG I haven’t laughed that much or that hard in such a long time. I truly cannot wait until the next game night. 

Sunday I needed to recover. Not only were the laughs flowing, but the drinks were flowing as well. I’m not as young as I used to be, and my drinking has toned way, way down. Usually one drink is my limit, however, Saturday I lost count. Lets just say that I didn’t get very much accomplished on Sunday. Oops. 

Anyway Diary, I just was checking in. I am off to bed. Goodnight!

Your Friend, 

That Girl

Log in to write a note