Not Worthy Of A Title

Dear Diary,

I went out of my comfort zone and told someone that I had feelings for them. It took a lot of courage. I was scared to death. And here I sit, broken hearted because they read me some bullshit line and now I am being completely ignored. Yep. This is why I don’t do that. This is why I keep things to myself. What is so wrong with me that I am not worth it? 

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2019

I know that this won’t really help at this time, but you should be proud of yourself for putting yourself out there like that. It’s extremely hard. I never do because I’m scared of getting hurt and being rejected. So I admire you for doing that. I’m sorry it didn’t go better for you

March 9, 2019

@heffay It definitely took a lot for me to do such a thing. I’m normally one of those people that don’t even do eye contact very well. I’m trying so hard to change. I want to be more confident and more open to people, so I gave myself a hell of a pep talk and maybe took a shot in the dark. I’m still being ignored though. I guess this person wasn’t who I thought they were. It still hurts and now I feel like I took a giant leap and several giant steps back. I don’t think I can ever do anything like that again. 🙁

March 9, 2019

@hiddensadness I can understand that. I would be doing the same thing as you. I hope you do eventually put yourself out there again.