Nothing New

Dear Diary, 

The new job has been kicking my butt lately, but you know what? I am really enjoying it so far. I am starting to become a little more confident in my new role and a lot less overwhelmed. My HR rep has even said that everyone is surprised with how quickly I have caught on, which makes be feel much more confident and happy. It’s been a while since I’ve actually looked forward to going to work in the morning. It also helps that I don’t have to get up in the middle of the night any more to go work. 

Other than the new job, nothing really new going on. It’s that same old thing every day. Get up, go to work, come home, repeat. Yay me. Though, this Friday I have to plans to meet up with some old coworkers for dinner and drinks. That should be fun. I just hope they leave the spouses at home. Otherwise, I’ll most likely make it an early night. I am tired of being the odd one out. 

I think we are finally free of the horrible snow storms until next winter. Or so I hope. It’s been kind of nice out. Well, the temps are still chilly, but that sunshine has been amazing! It makes me hopeful that Spring is just around the corner. I look forward to sitting outside on the porch, enjoying a nice, warm breeze, and reading a good book. Maybe sipping on some iced tea. Ah, Spring, hurry up! 

I supposed I should go be productive or something, Diary. Bye for now!

Your Friend,

That Girl

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2019

Yeah spring!  Hurry up!! I’m freezing my ass off driving this here road snow plow!

February 21, 2019

@excalibrur Yikes! No heat?? You’re definitely doing a great service for us though, it’s appreciated! 🙂

February 21, 2019

Glad you’re enjoying your new job!  I can’t wait until spring either I’m completely over snow…

February 21, 2019

@lovelaluna me too! And I just received a notification that we are in yet another winter weather advisory! Grrrrr!!!